Nepal Darts Association gets full membership of World Darts Federation

28 10 2010

Hull City, England

At the 17th World Darts Federation (WDF) conference held at Royal Hotel, Hull City, England, UK, Nepal Darts Association (NDA) were granted full membership of WDF. Nepal Darts Association president Mr. Chandra Prasad Rijal, Secretary General Mr. Dinesh Thapa and Member Mr. Rajesh Thapa attended the 17th WDF conference held on 27th October 2010 at Royal Hotel, Hull City, England.

NDA were granted interim membership of WDF on 23 September 2009 at the 16th WDF Conference held at Charlotte, USA. This year NDA Secretary General Dinesh Thapa presented papers at the 17th WDF conference in order to get the full membership. The house approved and granted the full membership to Nepal along with Kenya, Romania and  Serbia.

Speaking at the 17 WDF conference after WDF granted membership to NDA, president Chandra Prasad Rijal said that this is the great moment for NDA and it will help for the promotion and development of Darts in Nepal.


Wheel Chair Darts Training Started

29 03 2010
Nepal Darts Association had started training Darts among the Wheel Chair people in order to promote Darts among Wheel Chair people and differently able people.
We will provide free training for the Wheel Chair Players and we will conduct WHEEL CHAIR DARTS CHAMPIONSHIP among the wheel chair players with in one month. This is the first time in Nepal that the Wheel Chair People are playing Darts.
Dinesh Thapa (Secretary General), Nepal Darts Association providing training to Wheel Chair Players

Nepal Darts Association AGM concluded; New Executive Committee elected

28 03 2010

1st Annual General  Assembly (AGM) of Nepal Darts Assocation concluded here in 27.03.2010 electing new Executive Committee of Nepal Darts Association for 4 years (2010 to 2014). The AGM passed the General Secretary Dinesh Thapa’s plan for the developement of Darts in Nepal. It also passed the Financial details submitted by treasurer Maheshwor Dahal.

Below is the Newly executive committee elected for the term 2010 to 2014.

Chandra Prasad Rijal

Senior Vice President
Umesh Thapa

Vice Presidents
Ishwor Bahadur Gurung
Gyan Prasad Pokharel

Secretary General
Dinesh Thapa

Ramesh Adhikari

Maheshwor Dahal

Ambir Thapa
Ishwor Adhikari
Jyoti Ram Pandey
Kiran Pokharel
Raj Kumar Pandey
Sudarshan Jamakattel
Sunil Shrestha
Suresh KC

Newly Elected President Chandra Prasad Rijal and Secretary General Dinesh Thapa

IMPORTANT NOTICE to All the members of Nepal Darts Association General Assembly

23 03 2010

Nepal Darts Association 1st AGM and Executive Committee Electionwill be held as following

To: All general members of Nepal Darts Association General Assembly

From: Secretary General, Nepal Darts Association

Please take note that the Nepal Darts Association 1st AGM and Executive Committee Election will be held on 27.03.2010 at Royal Saino Restaurant, Durbarmarg, Kathmandu, Nepal.

Letter have been sent to all the members of Executive Committee. Please attend the AGM.

Thank you.

Nepal Darts Association is preparing for Wheel Chair Darts Championship

22 03 2010

Nepal Darts Association is to introduce Wheel Chair Darts Championship. Nepal Darts Assocaition is preparing to train wheel chair players to play Darts within one month and going to organize the Wheel Chair Darts Championship.

It is a dream come true for Dinesh Thapa, Secretary General, Nepal Darts Association.

Farewell to Girija Prasad Koirala

21 03 2010

Nepal Darts Association would like to bid farewell to GIRIJA PRASAD KOIRALA, great democratic leader of Nepal. He passed away on 20th March 2010, Saturday. May his soul rest on peace.

Dinesh Thapa
Secretary General
Nepal Darts Association

Nepal Darts Association AGM: Notice in Newspaper

13 03 2010